Ron Arra Surf Pro Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0029 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 29 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 29 recommendations
5
29
4
3
2
1

Best Reviews

M

Mary Reiser O'Donnell

June 21, 2023

Had an awesome day! Learned so much from Ron and am really enjoying his book!

no more
img
E

Ernie Bean

June 18, 2023

It's been a while since the last time I was Surf Casting. I had the chance to work on my Casting skills with Ron Arra. Ron helped me improve my casting distance, and accuracy, while I picked up some great tips along the way. I got to fish with the impressive new Penn Authority 4500. What a great reel. It was a great way to spend Father's Day. Thanks, Ron; I had a great day. I'll be back for more!

no more
J

James Mangan

June 16, 2023

Ron Arra: great to get out and fish with you in what has become a June tradition. My casting stroke is feeling cleaner and more athletic than my golf swing ever has. Not withstanding the improvement in my physical technique, the most valuable takeaway from our outings is consistently the knowledge and insight you impart about fishing technique and theory generally, and fishing on Cape Cod specifically. Thanks again and looking forward to next time!

Read More
B

Ben Bronstein

September 30, 2022

Ron, Thanks for a great introduction to surf casting/fishing! Your knowledge is encyclopedic and enthusiasm for the sport infectious. You are a patient and skilled instructor. Looking forward to fishing with you again soon.

no more
K

Kevin Boyden

September 23, 2022

The action is 2 nd to none ! The Best and my #1 producer for years ! Thanks Ron for the expertise !

no more
R

Robert Curtis

September 2, 2022

Ron was great and really helped me clean up my casts.......I highly recommended him. He is a gentleman and a good guy to boot!! I also suggest buying his books if you can find them!!

no more
P

Paul Hernandez

August 26, 2022

Ron Arra is an awesome teacher, fisherman, and gentleman!

no more
J

John Gundez Turkey

August 1, 2022

I am a Ron Arra Fan! and I know that anything he puts his name on is first class" just like himself! He is a pioneer in our sport and a great teacher and mentor and example to thousands of surfcasters through his many books and seminars...I will definitely be on the list to purchase one of those new rods. I already own two Ron Arra rods from Lamiglas which have served me faithfully for many years. Would love to add one of these Cousins tackle version to the collection. I wish Ron Good luck in the new Venture. His fans are behind him all the way!

Read More
E

Eric Vaugn

July 23, 2022

Thanks again Ron! I came away from the lesson feeling great about my progress and excited to put everything I learned to use on the beaches in Jersey. Tight lines my friend, you're the best!

no more
H

Hugh Mura

July 2, 2022

Fishing Barnstable Harbor in Cape Cod, MA with the incomparable Ron Arra and my son, Daniel Mark. Despite the rainy weather, we nailed 'em. Thanks, Ron! I cherish these times with you and my son

no more
J

Jed SE

June 21, 2022

With Ron's technique it requires much less effort, with additional distance achieved. Overall, it was a great experience that I wish I had invested in earlier in my fishing career. I would recommend his service to anyone that wants to improve their form and technique. Ron is a natural teacher, his lessons are very straightforward and informative. Hire a guide and catch a fish, hire a teacher and improve your technique forever! When your lesson is over, you will have a new friend.

Read More
D

Dany Mahota

June 15, 2022

"I had the privilege of spending a few hours with Ron on the beach this past year. I am no legend but I know how to fish, and some of the techniques he showed me were like nothing I'd ever seen...it really is about technique, sometimes getting out past the breakers is the difference between catching and fishing. Cast with less effort, and call Ron to set up a lesson, you won't regret it."

no more
J

Joe Codding

May 7, 2022

Dear Ron, My name is Joe Codding. My father and I had the pleasure of meeting you at Red Top the other day. You suggested that I get your yellow popper. I'm very happy to let you know that today I used your lure and caught the biggest striped bass that I've ever caught. It wasn't a monster by any means, but it's my personal best. Your lure casts like no other I've ever thrown and help up nicely after the bass smashed it against the rocks. My father also had good luck on the lures he bought. We will be buying more of your lures and spreading the work on your excellent product.

Read More
J

Joe Doretti

May 7, 2022

We caught lots of stripers and can't wait to fish Ron him again soon to get us some real lunkers. Ron is a great guy with lots of fun stories and teaching advise. If you want to fish some of the best-kept secrets on the Cape, look him up!

no more
M

Mark Davis Big Water Adventures

March 18, 2022

Ron Arra invented a lot of the modern day form for distance casting. Distance from the sand can make or break any given day. Ron's been a multi-decade pioneer at the art of casting longer, easier, and making people successful at it.

no more

Ron Arra Five-Time US National Champion in Surfcasting

About Ron Arra Surf Fishing Business Reviews


At Ron Arra Surf Fishing, we're thrilled to share the raving reviews and sparkling five-star feedback from our delighted guests who've embarked on thrilling Cape Cod surf casting adventures with us. With a passion for surfcasting fishing and expertly delivered surf casting lessons, our guests have been enchanted by the exhilarating art of fly casting while reveling in the magic of Cape Cod fishing. Their stories paint a vivid picture of the excitement, fun, and pure joy that define the Ron Arra Surf Fishing experience, making it a must-visit destination for any angler seeking an unforgettable adventure.



Ron Arra Surf Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our best Ron Arrra Surf Fishing guests the very best experience. Our Ron Arra Surf Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Great Marshes, Cape Cod, Sandwich, Buzzard's Bay. See the maps below for exact guest meeting locations. We meet our guests at Ron Arra Surf Pro ( N Shore Blvd, Sandwich, MA 02537, USA ). Ron Arra Five-Time US National Champion in Surfcasting.